GIVE TO MESA

Summer CRUISE 2018

Mesa Campus

7250 Mesa College Drive
San Diego, CA 92111
USA

 2018 Summer CRUISE

Registration now open! Click banner!
Requests for disability related accommodations should be made
no later than eight (8) days prior to scheduled session

Creating Rich Unique Intellectual Student Experiences (CRUISE) aims to prepare and engage new, incoming students through a three-day, on-campus experience. Participants will successfully identify resources necessary to excel academically, connect with other first-time students, and get to know faculty through informal meeting spaces leading to a sense of belonging.  

ABOUT CRUISE

- Meet other students, and your personal Peer Navigator
- Work one-on-one with faculty who are committed to student success
- Get exposure to campus resources, student programming, and clubs
- Participate in academic and counseling workshops with faculty and staff
- Receive support for your entire academic year at Mesa

SUMMER CRUISE SESSIONS / REGISTRATION DETAILS

We have two different CRUISEs that are designed to meet the needs of our diverse student population:

RECENT HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATES: 8:00A.M. - 1:00P.M. (LUNCH INCLUDED)

Open for new students who recently graduated from high school or graduated from high school and have not attended college in the last three years. Four sessions available (please plan to attend all three days):

Tuesday, July 10 to Thursday, July 12       Tuesday, July 17 to Thursday, July 19
Tuesday, July 24 to Thursday, July 26           Tuesday, July 31 to Thursday, August 2

ADULT STUDENTS: 8:00A.M. - 1:00P.M. (LUNCH INCLUDED)

Open for new students who are transitioning from Continuing Education, Veterans, and Adult Learners who have yet to attend college. One session available:

Saturday, July 21, 2018

 

FAMILY AND PARENTS OF INCOMING STUDENTS AT MESA COLLEGE

FAMILY MEMBER/PARENT ACADEMY 8:00A.M. - 11:30A.M.

To help parents/family members understand what college will be like for you, an informational workshop will be offered. Two sessions available:

Saturday, July 14                                       Saturday, July 28

CLICK HERE TO RSVP TO THE
FAMILY MEMBER/PARENT ACADEMY!

Tuesday, 10 July, 2018

Other Dates For This Event:


Contact:

Agustin Rivera

Phone: 619-388-2757
Website: Click to Visit

Categories: