Mesa Journeys

 

GIVE TO MESA

Room: Room I4-309 (3rd floor)
Phone: 619-388-2706
Fax: 619-388-2464

Office Hours
M-Th: 8:00am - 6:00pm
F: CLOSED
San Diego Mesa Instagram Page

Photo_Blue stained glass

Contact EOPS
ATTENTION:
 
Throughout the Covid-19 pandemic, the District's highest priority has continued to be the health and safety of its employees and students.  Update: In recognition of the current spike in cases largely due to the Omicron variant, the San Diego Community College District has decided to work remotely through February 17th, 2022.  
 
In keeping with this, Mesa College will temporarily provide student services remotely during the month of January, beginning Monday, January 3rd, 2022 through Thursday, February 17th, 2022.  We expect to reopen for in-person services on Tuesday, February 22nd, 2022.
 
At this time, EOPS will continue to provide full assistance remotely. Counseling appointments and workshops will continue to be offered via Zoom or phone call. 
 
Please visit the resource page HERE for information on contacting Student Services departments.
 
We are here to help and appreciate your patience as we move forward with a phased-in approach back to campus.
 
HOW TO CONTACT US: 
 
For assistance, our phone/email hours will be Monday - Thursday from 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. and Fridays from 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
 
Phone: 619-388-2706
Please be ready with your Mesa College ID number so we can better assist youIf you leave a message provide a call back number. Please be advised an “unknown caller or blocked” will be returning your call.

Email: MesaEOPS@sdccd.edu
Please do not forget to include your Mesa College ID number in the email, so we can better assist you.
 

For more information visit: San Diego Mesa College
                                           EOPS Office, Student Services building
                                           I4-309, 7250 Mesa College Drive             
                                           San Diego, CA 92111-4998
                                           Phone: 619-388-2706, contact us

CONTACT US


NAME Email Phone   Office
Sade Burrell
Acting Director of EOPS and Special Programs
FAST/NextUp Coordinator 

 

sburrell@sdccd.edu 

 


619.388.2992
 ...............

 

I4-309

Office STAFF

     
Nicole Judd
EOPS Administrative Assistant III
njudd@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Maggie Haddad
EOPS Administrative Technician
mhaddad@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Lisa Naungayan
EOPS Student Services Technician
lnaungay@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Consuelo Orihuela
EOPS/NextUp Student Services Technician
 corihuela@sdccd.edu  619-388-2706 I4-309
Thuan Le
STAR TRIO Student Assistant Technician  
 tle@sdccd.edu  619-388-2481


I4-308

Deeana Therese Castro
STAR TRIO Project Assistant
dcastro@sdccd.edu 619-388-2481


I4-308

Full-TIME COUNSELORS

     
Markus Berrien
NextUp Counselor
mberrien@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Sade Burrell
EOPS/FAST/NextUp
Counselor Coordinator 
sburrell@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Nellie Dougherty
EOPS Counselor &
Department Chair
ndougher@sdccd.edu 

                   
619-388-2706

I4-309
Karen Geida
EOPS/CARE Counselor Coordinator
Rising Scholars Coordinator
kgeida@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Ángel Aguilar Garcia       
Dreamer Resource Center and Borderless Scholars Program Counselor Coordinator
619-388-2706 I4-309
Chris Kalck
STAR TRIO
Counselor Coordinator
619-388-2481 I4-308

ADJUNCT COUNSELORS

     
Clemente Ayala
EOPS/Borderless Adjunct Counselor 
cayala@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Juan Contreras
EOPS Adjunct Counselor          
jcontrer@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Ava Gill
EOPS/Rising Scholars Adjunct Counselor
agill@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Julianne "J" Kontos
EOPS Adjunct Counselor
jkontos@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Krystal Mucha
EOPS/CARE/Rising Scholars Adjunct Counselor
kmucha@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Hadassah Nations
EOPS Adjunct Counselor          
hnations@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Rosa Palacios
EOPS/Borderless Adjunct Counselor    
rpalacios@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Denise Serrano
STAR TRIO Adjunct Counselor 
dserrano@sdccd.edu  619-388-2481 I4-308
Brian Woolsey
EOPS Adjunct Counselor
bwoolsey@sdccd.edu  619-388-2706 I4-309
Blanca "Melissa" Zavala

EOPS Adjunct Counselor 

bzavala@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309