GIVE TO MESA

Committee on Outcomes and Assessment
Committee on Outcomes and Assessment

Committee on Outcomes and Assessment


Purpose

The Committee on Outcomes and Assessment (COA) oversees and coordinates Outcomes and Assessment practices for Instruction, Student Services, and Administrative Units at the College level. The Committee is responsible for maintaining the policies and processes that will guide the College through the ongoing process of developing implementing, assessing, and evaluating outcomes and assessments. The Committee promotes campus-wide understanding and integration of outcomes (instructional, student services, and administrative), facilitates campus dialogue to enhance institutional effectiveness, and fosters continuous improvement of the student experience.

We are cancelling all in person committee meetings to keep with social distancing guidelines and the safety of staff. 

We will update this site when the meetings are rescheduled (potentially via Zoom). Dates and times of rescheduled committee meetings are to be determined.

Thank you for your patience as we navigate this educational landscape.

 

Type: Governance

Reports to: Planning & Institutional Effectiveness (PIE)

Meets: COA meets on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the month, 3:45pm-5:00pm in Zoom Meeting ID: 945 6488 9831  |  View Agendas & Minutes


Goals

  1. Promote a practice of meaningful dialogue around outcomes development and assessment college-wide.
  2. Engage the college in meaningful dialogue around the outcomes and assessment process.
  3. Provide a forum to generate outcomes and assessment ideas and practices while sharing progress and accomplishments.
  4. Incorporate outcomes assessment in Guided Pathways and the Integrated Planning Process.
  5. Support faculty and staff to complete the assessment of all outcomes by the end of the current cycle

Membership 2021-2022

Bridget Herrin Dean of Institutional Effectiveness bherrin@sdccd.edu
Eliza Rabinovich SLO Coordinator/Faculty Co-Chair erabinovich@sdccd.edu
Isabel O’Connor Vice President- Instruction Ioconnor@sdccd.edu
Ashanti Hands Vice President- Student Services Ahands@sdccd.edu
Ailene Crakes Student Affairs/Student Development Acrakes@sdccd.edu
Michael Temple Counseling Mtemple@sdccd.edu
Olivia Picolla Student Services opicolla@sdccd.edu
VACANT College Technology VACANT
Anda McComb Institutional Effectiveness amccomb@sdccd.edu
John Crocitti Academic Senate President (or designee) jcrocitt@sdccd.edu
Sahar (Mona) King Classified  Senate President (or designee) sking@sdccd.edu
VACANT Arts and Languages VACANT
Monica Romero Business and Technology  mdromero@sdccd.edu
VACANT Exercise Science VACANT
VACANT Health Sciences and Public Service  VACANT
Linda Hensley Humanities lhensley@sdccd.edu
Janue Johnson Learning Resources/ LOFT jjohnson001@sdccd.edu 
Mark Manasse Learning Resources/MT2C mmanasse@sdccd.edu
Alison Gurganus Learning Resources/LIBRARY asteinbe@sdccd.edu
Saloua Saidane Math and Science  ssaidane@sdccd.edu
VACANT Social & Behavioral Sciences & Multicultural Studies  VACANT
Raquel Aparicio Classified Professional-Student Services Raparicio@sdccd.edu
VACANT Classified Professional- Instruction VACANT
Sahar (Mona) King  Classified Professional - Admin Services sking@sdccd.edu
VACANT Associated Student Representative VACANT
Pamela Luster College President pluster@sdccd.edu
Lorenze Legaspi VP Admin Services llegaspi@sdccd.edu
Mona King Admin Support IE office sking@sdccd.edu

Additional Information

COA Meeting Schedule 2021-2022

COA Mission Statement 2019-2020

COA Outcomes Report 2015-2016

COA Meeting Schedule 2019-2020

* COA Webpage Representative:  Anda McComb and Sahar King