GIVE TO MESA

Committee on Outcomes and Assessment
Committee on Outcomes and Assessment

Committee on Outcomes and Assessment


Purpose

The Committee on Outcomes and Assessment (COA) has, as its primary goal, to facilitate an equitable, accessible, and meaningful learning experience for all Mesa students. In order to achieve this purpose, COA will establish and maintain structures and standards for outcomes assessment, create a framework for authentic assessment of learning, support innovation and provide professional learning around outcomes assessment, promote a culture that integrates outcomes assessment results into the continuous quality improvement cycle, and ensure Institutional Learning Outcomes reflect Mesa’s Mission and curriculum.

COA Deliverables 2022-23

  1. Coming soon

 

 

Type: Governance

Reports to: Planning & Institutional Effectiveness (PIE)

Meets: COA meets on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the month, 4:00pm-5:00pm via Zoom and MC211 A  |  View Agendas & Minutes


Goals

Coming soon


Membership 2022-2023

Bridget Herrin Dean of Institutional Effectiveness bherrin@sdccd.edu
Eliza Rabinovich SLO Coordinator/Faculty Co-Chair erabinovich@sdccd.edu
Isabel O’Connor Vice President - Instruction Ioconnor@sdccd.edu
Larry Maxey  Vice President - Student Services maxey@sdccd.edu
Ailene Crakes Student Affairs/Student Development acrakes@sdccd.edu
Michael Temple Counseling mtemple@sdccd.edu
VACANT Student Services VACANT
VACANT College Technology VACANT
Anda McComb Institutional Effectiveness amccomb@sdccd.edu
John Crocitti Academic Senate President (or designee) jcrocitt@sdccd.edu  
Sahar (Mona) King Classified  Senate President (or designee) sking@sdccd.edu
Howard Eskew Res/Consultant heskew@sdccd.edu

 

Leslie Shimazaki Arts and Languages lshimaza@sdccd.edu
Monica Romero Business and Technology  mdromero@sdccd.edu
Nathan Resch Exercise Science nresch@sdccd.edu
Amanda Johnston Health Sciences and Public Service  ajohnsto@sdccd.edu
Donna Duchow  Humanities dduchow@sdccd.edu
Janue Johnson Learning Resources/ LOFT jjohnson001@sdccd.edu 
Mark Manasse Learning Resources/MT2C mmanasse@sdccd.edu
Alison Gurganus Learning Resources/LIBRARY asteinbe@sdccd.edu
Saloua Saidane Math and Science  ssaidane@sdccd.edu
VACANT Social & Behavioral Sciences & Multicultural Studies   
VACANT Classified Professional-Student Services VACANT
VACANT Classified Professional- Instruction VACANT
VACANT Classified Professional - Admin Services VACANT
VACANT  Associated Student Representative  
Ashanti Hands  College President ahands@sdccd.edu 
Lorenze Legaspi VP Admin Services llegaspi@sdccd.edu
Mona King Admin Support IE office sking@sdccd.edu

Additional Information

COA Meeting Schedule 2022-2023

Gov101

* COA Webpage Representative:   Sahar King