GIVE TO MESA

Committee on Outcomes and Assessment
Committee on Outcomes and Assessment

Committee on Outcomes and Assessment


Purpose

The Committee on Outcomes and Assessment (COA) has, as its primary goal, to facilitate an equitable, accessible, and meaningful learning experience for all Mesa students. In order to achieve this purpose, COA will establish and maintain structures and standards for outcomes assessment, create a framework for authentic assessment of learning, support innovation and provide professional learning around outcomes assessment, promote a culture that integrates outcomes assessment results into the continuous quality improvement cycle, and ensure Institutional Learning Outcomes reflect Mesa’s Mission and curriculum.

COA Deliverables 2021-22

  1. Develop a timeline for the new cycle with major milestones.
  2. Develop a framework for authentic assessment.
  3. Support the selection, piloting and development of a training plan for new software.
  4. Expand professional learning and create tools for communities of practice.
  5. Develop Outcomes Handbook

We are cancelling all in person committee meetings to keep with social distancing guidelines and the safety of staff. Thank you for your patience as we navigate this educational landscape.

 

Type: Governance

Reports to: Planning & Institutional Effectiveness (PIE)

Meets: COA meets on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the month, 3:45pm-5:00pm in Zoom Meeting ID: 945 6488 9831  |  View Agendas & Minutes


Goals

  1. Promote a practice of meaningful dialogue around outcomes development and assessment college-wide.
  2. Engage the college in meaningful dialogue around the outcomes and assessment process.
  3. Provide a forum to generate outcomes and assessment ideas and practices while sharing progress and accomplishments.
  4. Incorporate outcomes assessment in Guided Pathways and the Integrated Planning Process.
  5. Support faculty and staff to complete the assessment of all outcomes by the end of the current cycle

Membership 2021-2022

Bridget Herrin Dean of Institutional Effectiveness bherrin@sdccd.edu
Eliza Rabinovich SLO Coordinator/Faculty Co-Chair erabinovich@sdccd.edu
Isabel O’Connor Vice President - Instruction Ioconnor@sdccd.edu
Ailene Crakes Vice President - Student Services acrakes@sdccd.edu
Ailene Crakes Student Affairs/Student Development acrakes@sdccd.edu
Michael Temple Counseling mtemple@sdccd.edu
VACANT Student Services VACANT
VACANT College Technology VACANT
Anda McComb Institutional Effectiveness amccomb@sdccd.edu
John Crocitti Academic Senate President (or designee) jcrocitt@sdccd.edu
Sahar (Mona) King Classified  Senate President (or designee) sking@sdccd.edu
Howard Eskew Res/Consultant heskew@sdccd.edu

 

Leslie Shimazaki Arts and Languages lshimaza@sdccd.edu
Monica Romero Business and Technology  mdromero@sdccd.edu
Nathan Resch Exercise Science nresch@sdccd.edu
Amanda Johnston Health Sciences and Public Service  ajohnsto@sdccd.edu
VACANT
Humanities VACANT
Janue Johnson Learning Resources/ LOFT jjohnson001@sdccd.edu 
Mark Manasse Learning Resources/MT2C mmanasse@sdccd.edu
Alison Gurganus Learning Resources/LIBRARY asteinbe@sdccd.edu
Saloua Saidane Math and Science  ssaidane@sdccd.edu
Inna Kanevsky Social & Behavioral Sciences & Multicultural Studies  ikanevsk@sdccd.edu
VACANT Classified Professional-Student Services VACANT
VACANT Classified Professional- Instruction VACANT
VACANT Classified Professional - Admin Services VACANT
Edward King Associated Student Representative  
Pamela Luster College President pluster@sdccd.edu
Lorenze Legaspi VP Admin Services llegaspi@sdccd.edu
Mona King Admin Support IE office sking@sdccd.edu

Additional Information

COA Meeting Schedule 2021-2022

COA Mission Statement 2019-2020

COA Outcomes Report 2015-2016

COA Meeting Schedule 2019-2020

* COA Webpage Representative:  Anda McComb and Sahar King