Event Information

Monthly Career Event Calendar

 

Student Career Workshops

Workshops are available to all students. Register with the Career Center - walk-ins are also welcomed.

All workshops are in the Career Center room I4-306. Space is limited. Contact the Career Center to reserver your spot in a workshop! 

Resume Writing:
Learn tools to begin or improve your resume.

  • Monday, Feb. 2 from 4:30 pm - 5:40 pm
  • Thursday, Feb. 26 from 9:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Tuesday, March 10 from 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
  • Wednesday, March 25 from 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Thursday, April 9 from 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Monday, April 20 from 9:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Tuesday, May 5 from 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

 

Major & Career Exploration

Discover tools and resources to assist you in choosing your major and career path.

  • Tuesday, Jan. 27 from 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Wednesday, Jan. 28 from 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
  • Monday, Feb. 23 from 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, March 19 from 9:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Tuesday, April 28 from 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

 

Job & Internship Search
Tips on searching and securing a job or internship

  • Tuesday, Feb. 10 from 10:00 am - 11:00 am
  • Monday, March 2 from 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, April 23 from 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Wednesday, May 6 from 10:00 am - 11:00 am

 

Finding a Job with Social Media
Learn tools to develop a positive online presence to secure a job and the importance of online networking. 

  • Wednesday, Feb. 11 from 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, March 5 from 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Monday, April 27 from 10:00 am - 11:00 am
  • Thursday, May 14 from 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

 

Interviewing Skills
Obtain the keys to your interview success! 

  • Thursday, Feb. 19 from 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Monday, March 16 from 10:00 am - 11:00 am
  • Wednesday, April 8 from 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
  • Tuesday, May 12 from 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Career Hour

Come meet the staff in the Career Center and learn about the services our department offers students in choosing their major/career pathway and finding jobs/internships. 

  • Monday, Jan. 26 from 11:00 am - 12:00 pm in Cafe Breezeway
  • Thursday, Jan. 29 from 11:00 am - 12:00 pm in Cafe Breezeway

 

Employer Visits to Campus

Mesa College hosts employers on campus at the Fall job fair in October and the annual Career Opportunities Expo in April. Special employer visits to campus that are hosted by the Career Center will be posted here and the employers will be located at tables in the breezeway between the cafeteria and bookstore. BRING YOUR RESUME!!!

Upcoming Employer Visits:

AArrow Sign Spinners - on campus recruiting for open positions with their company.
 Location: Cafe Breezeway (between Cafe & Bookstore)

  • Tuesday, February 3 from 9:00 am - 2:30 pm

  • Thursday, February 12 from 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
     

Uptown Solar - on campus recruiting for open positions with their company
Location: Cafe Breezeqay (between Cafe & Bookstore)

  • Thursday, January 29 from 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
     

Tranquil Home - on campus recruiting for open positions with their company
Location: Cafe Breezeway (between Cafe & Bookstore)

  • Thursday, February 5 from 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
     

​Free Speech on Campus: As a public institution, there are free speech areas on campus where persons can disseminate information. These individuals or organizations are in no way hosted by the Career Center or campus. Click to learn more.

 

Job Fairs
Image: Job Fairs

Job fairs are good places to meet multiple representatives from various organizations during a short period of time. At job fairs students are provided the opportunity to network with employers regarding current job or internship openings, obtain information about the company, submit an application or resume, and network for future opportunities.

 

 

Spring Career Opportunities Expo and Fall Job Fair

See who attended the Fall 2014 Job Fair

Check back in March 2015 for more information on the Spring 2015 Career Opportunities Expo and Spring Job Fair. 


 

San Diego Mesa College Career Center | Room I4-306 | 619-388-2777 | MesaCareer@sdccd.edu