GIVE TO MESA

black studies department
Black Studies Faculty

Full Time Faculty


Faculty Email Phone Office Mail

Thekima D. Mayasa
Department Chair

tmayasa@sdccd.edu (619) 388-2352  G-103A G-248
Candace Katungi
Assistant Professor
ckatungi@sdccd.edu (619) 388-5047 G-103B G-248

Adjunct Faculty


Faculty Email Phone Office Mail
Starla Lewis
Professor Emerita
slewis@sdccd.edu (619) 388-2753  G-103E K-108B
Anthony Merritt
Adjunct Instructor
amerritt@sdccd.edu   G-103  K-108B
Tchaiko Kwayana
Adjunct Instructor
tkwayana@sdccd.edu   G-103  K-108B
Theresa Ford
Adjunct Instructor
tford@sdccd.edu   G-103  K-108B
Paula Johnson
Adjunct Instructor
pjohnson@sdccd.edu   G-103  K-108B

Denise Rogers
Professor
derogers@sdccd.edu (619) 388-2371 G-103  G-248
Furaha Saba
Adjunct Instructor
fsaba@sdccd.edu   G-103  K-108B
Chuck Ambers
Adjunct Instructor
cambers@sdccd.edu   G-103  K-108B
Mychal Odom
Adjunct Instructor
modom@sdccd.edu   G-103  K-108B