GIVE TO MESA

Contact

header

Allied Health Department

There are seven programs within Allied Health department: Animal Health Technology (ANHL), Dental Assisting (DENA), Health Information Management (HIMS), Health Information Technology (HEIT), Medical Assisting (MEDA), Phlebotomy (PHLB), Physical Therapist Assistant (PHYR) and Radiologic Technology (RADT). For more information about each, please use the links to the right.

ATTENTION ALLIED HEALTH STUDENTS: You must complete the following required training prior to starting your DIRECTED CLINICAL PRACTICE (DCP) or Work Experience. Please complete the training prior to your program orientation and bring verification of completion to your program orientation. 
REQUIRED New Sexual Assault Prevention Training Requirements for Community College Students

 department filler
All students are required to be familiar with our Allied Health Policy Manual 2017

Program Information Sessions

Note: Please check this website the DAY of the session for any changes that may have been required. Reservations not required. Campus parking policies are enforced.  Parking day passes can be obtained at several parking machines located throughout the parking lots.

  Fall Spring
Animal Health (ANHL)
Sat., 9/23/17
9:00-11:00 a.m.
Room P-300
Wed., 11/1/17
5:00-7:00 p.m.
Room P-300
Sat., 1/27/18
9:00-11:00 a.m.
Room P-300
Sat., 5/12/18
10:00-12:00 a.m.
Room P-300
Dental Assisting (DENA)

Wednesday, 12/6/17

6:00-8:00pm

Room S118

 

 

 Monday, 3/12/18

6:00-8:00pm

Room S118

 

 

Health Information Technology (HEIT)

Wed., 10/4/2017

5:00pm-6:00pm

S209

Medical Assisting (MEDA)
 Please see the Medical Assisting page for the online information session.  

 

Phlebotomy (PHLB)
 Please see the Phlebotomy page for the online information session.  

 

Physical Therapy Assisting (PHYR)
Tues., 9/19/17
6:00-7:00pm
Room S207
Mon., 10/23/17
5:00-6:00pm
Room S207
Sat., 11/4/17
10:00-11:00am
Room S207
Sat., 12/9/17
10:00-11:00pm
Room S207

 

Radiologic Technology (RADT)
Wed., 10/18/17
5:00pm-6:00pm
Room S104
Allied Health Building.