GIVE TO MESA

Contact

header

Allied Health Department

There are seven programs within Allied Health department: Animal Health Technology (ANHL), Dental Assisting (DENA), Health Information Management (HIMS), Health Information Technology (HEIT), Medical Assisting (MEDA), Phlebotomy (PHLB), Physical Therapist Assistant (PHYR) and Radiologic Technology (RADT). For more information about each, please use the links to the right.

ATTENTION ALLIED HEALTH STUDENTS: You must complete the following required training prior to starting your DIRECTED CLINICAL PRACTICE (DCP) or Work Experience. Please complete the training prior to your program orientation and bring verification of completion to your program orientation. 
REQUIRED New Sexual Assault Prevention Training Requirements for Community College Students

 department filler
All students are required to be familiar with our Allied Health Policy Manual 2016

Program Information Sessions

Note: Please check this website the DAY of the session for any changes that may have been required. Reservations not required. Campus parking policies are enforced.  Parking day passes can be obtained at several parking machines located throughout the parking lots.

Fall 2016 Spring 2017
Animal Health (ANHL) Saturday, 9/24/16
9:00-11:00 a.m.
Room P-300

Saturday, 11/12/16  9:00-11:00 a.m.  Room P-300

Saturday, 5/6/17
9:00-11:00 a.m.
Room P-300



 
Dental Assisting (DENA) Wednesday, 12/7/16
6:00 p.m.
Room S-117/118 
   Tuesday, 
03/14/17
6:30 p.m.
Room S-117/118
   
Health Information Technology (HEIT) Wednesday, 10/04/16
5:00-6:00 p.m.
Room S-303, Allied Health Building

 

     

Medical Assisting (MEDA)

Wednesday, 09/14/16
4:00-5:00 p.m.
Room-S-204,  AlliedHealth Building

Wednesday, 11/02/16
4:00-5:00 p.m.
Room S-204, Allied Health Building

Wednesday, 02/01/17
4:00-5:00 p.m.
Room S-204, Allied Health Building

   
Phlebotomy (PHLB)
Wednesday, 09/28/16
4:00-5:00 p.m.
Room S-204, Allied Health Building
  Wednesday, 02/8/17
4:00-5:00 p.m.
Room S-204, Allied Health Building
   
Physical Therapy Assisting (PHYR) Thursday,
10/20/16
6:00-7:00p.m. RoomS-207 Allied Health Building
Saturday, 11/5/16
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Room S-207, Allied Health Building
Monday, 02/13/17
5:00-6:00 p.m.
Room S-207, Allied Health Building
Saturday, 03/18/17
10:00-11:00 a.m.
Room S-207, Allied Health Building
Monday, 04/17/17
5:00-6:00 p.m.
Room S-207, Allied Health Building
Radiologic Technology (RADT) TBA    Wednesday, 1/18/17, 4:30pm, Room S104, Allied Health Building