President's Cabinet



presidents cabinet
President's Cabinet


President's Message

President’s Cabinet is comprised of members from all participatory bodies on the campus and serves as the major recommending body of the College and the centralized hub for recommendations including integrated resource planning and institutional effectiveness. At each President's Cabinet meeting, the President gets the data and input to make informed decisions and then these outcomes are communicated back to all participatory governance bodies.

The President's Cabinet holds a retreat each semester to evaluate where the College is with respect to institutional effectiveness. In the Fall, the group typically looks at how we do what we do, and in the Spring, it assesses outcomes of all of our processes and the status of key performance indicators. Based on these discussions, college processes and policies are reviewed and revised if needed.

2018-2019 Membership

  • Pamela T. Luster, President
  • Leslie Shimazaki, Interim Vice President, Instruction
  • Ashanti Hands, Vice President, Student Services
  • Lorenze Legaspi, Vice President, Administrative Services
  • __________, Instructional Deans’ Council Representative
  • __________, Student Services Dean Representative
  • Kim Perigo, President, Academic Senate
  • Manuel Velez, President-Elect, Academic Senate
  • Howard Eskew, Ac. Senate Representative, Chair, Academic Affairs
  • Terry Kohlenberg, Ac. Senate Representative, Chair of Chairs
  • Trina Larson, President, Classified Senate
  • Yolanda Catano, Vice President, Classified Senate
  • Sofia Castellani-Staedler, President, Associated Students
  • Hong Nhung Nguyen (Jen), Vice President, Associated Students

Reporting Committees

The following committees report to the President's Cabinet: