President's Cabinet Agenda Outcomes



Let Prez Pam know what you'd like to hear about. If you RT, there may be a prize for you.


President's Cabinet Retreat Agenda Outcomes


President's Cabinet
Agendas & Outcomes

President's Message

President’s Cabinet is comprised of members from all participatory bodies on the campus and serves as the major recommending body of the College and the centralized hub for recommendations including integrated resource planning and institutional effectiveness. At each President's Cabinet meeting, the President gets the data and input to make informed decisions and then these outcomes are communicated back to all participatory governance bodies. The President's Cabinet holds a retreat each semester to evaluate where the College is with respect to institutional effectiveness. In the Fall, the group typically looks at how we do what we do, and in the Spring, it assesses outcomes of all of our processes and the status of key performance indicators. Based on these discussions, college processes and policies are reviewed and revised if needed.

2017-2018 President's Cabinet:
Pamela T. Luster, President
Tim McGrath, Vice President, Instruction
Ashanti Hands, Vice President, Student Services
David Fierro, Acting Vice President, Administrative Services
Leslie Shimazaki, Instructional Deans’ Council Representative
Larry Maxey, Student Services Dean Representative
Kim Perigo, President, Academic Senate
Rob Fremland, Past President, Academic Senate
Dina Miyoshi, Vice President, Academic Senate
Howard Eskew, Academic Senate Representative, Chair, Academic Affairs
Manuel Velez, Academic Senate Representative, Chair of Chairs
Trina Larson, President, Classified Senate
Yolanda Catano, Vice President, Classified Senate
Joseph Newell, President, Associated Student Governance
Sierra Hudson, Vice President, AS