The Educational Master Plan Steering Committee will guide the review and college-wide vetting of the plan, to include the analysis of data and discussion of key findings and recommendations.  The recommendations will be presented to the Planning and Institutional Effectiveness  Committee, and ultimately submitted to President's Cabinet.


2013-2014 Membership

Co-Chairs (2 Representatives):

  • Jill Baker, Dean, Institutional Effectiveness
  • Pam Luster, President


Administrative (3 Representatives (2 Instruction, 1 Student Services)):

  • Danene Brown, Dean, Business and Technology
  • Susan Topham, Dean Student Development and Matriculation/Ashanti Hands, Dean Student Affairs
  • Vacant, Dean of Instruction


Faculty (10 Representatives (8 Instruction, 2 Student Services)):

  • Carl Luna, Math and Natural Science
  • Howard Eskew, Business and Technology
  • Jill Jansen, Student Services
  • Bob Pickford, Humanities
  • Tina Recalde, Health Sciences and Public Service
  • Michelle Rodriguez, Social/Behavioral Sciences and Multicultural Studies
  • Donna Duchow, Arts and Lanuages
  • Vacant- Physical Education, Health Education and Athletics
  • Vacant- Learning Resources and Technology
  • Vacant- Student Development and Matriculation


Academic Senate Executive (1 Representative):

  • Vacant


Classified (2 Representatives):

  • Genevieve Esguerra, Outreach
  • Penny Hedgecoth, Reprographics


Classified Senate Executive (1 Representative):

  • Susan Gregory


Associate Student (1 Representative):

  • Tyler Quirt


Consultant (1 Representative):

  • Bri Hays, Campus Based-Researcher



One Thursday TBA each month, 3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m., in LRC-208 (or as noted next to meeting date)


Revised: 5/6/14